Being sick sucks.

This week has been really, really weird so far. Monday I left work early because I wasn’t feeling well, and I’m glad I did. After hubby picked up little man from daycare, he came home and ended up in the same boat I was – we likely have norovirus. No definite diagnosis, but it’s pretty much the only thing that fits the bill. Hubby and I are both quite sick.

Luckily it’s school vacation week, so I called my parents and sisters to see if they would watch little man for a couple days. Of course we didn’t even think of norovirus until later, so a couple days has turned into almost a full week.

And boy, do I miss him. I miss his hugs, snuggling before sleep, giving him a bottle at the crack of dawn. His smiles and laughs, his frustration because he can’t crawl to where he wants to. I just want to kiss his soft cheeks, and breathe in his sweet baby smell.

20120425-192543.jpg

That is from bathtime last night. He found his tongue sometime in the past couple weeks!! and he LOVES his basketball. Sigh.

Soon I’ll get to snuggle him back up. Saturday morning, first thing, I’m going to go and snuggle him up. I know this is for the best, but it’s a hell of a lot harder than I thought it would be.

I’m just lucky that we have the loving, helpful, caring, awesome families that we have.

What is the longest you’ve ever been away from your kids?

What are you thinking?

