Overnight oats

So I have wanted to try a recipe for overnight oats since I first saw one a while ago on Pinterest. With going gluten free, I decided this was the perfect time to try, and got all the ingredients I would need to put this concoction together.

20120711-091851.jpg
This is what I netted. Well, x2.
I put it all in a plastic container and let it sit overnight (hence the “overnight” part of the name). Brought it to work with me today, and received TONS of funny looks. It was okay. It needed something else. Next time, I’m mixing it up.

This recipe:
1/2 c rolled oats. From what I understand, these are the only ones that will work.
1/2 cup Greek yogurt.
3/4 cup milk (though it would definitely have been better with 1/2 instead.
A heaping tablespoon of peanut butter.
1 tablespoon of chocolate chips.

After tasting, I added almost 2 tbsp of strawberry preserves – ended up being quite good!

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Overnight oats

  1. It didn’t, oddly enough. I just need to make more and mix up the flavors. I have some raspberries I need to use before they go bad, so I’m going to snag some more milk tomorrow night, and make another batch. nom nom nom.

What are you thinking?

